Shadow Life

Freedom from BS in an Unreal World - Reclaim Your Hidden Self, Practise Unconditional Self-Acceptance, and Live Real

Shadow Life: Freedom from BS in an Unreal World

Shadow Life is an exploration of the human shadow and the hidden side of our personalities. It looks at the masks we wear, where these masks come from, and how we can take them off.

The book explores how we can better manage our relationships with shame, guilt, and trauma in order to remove the Mask that the world has asked us to wear (and that we forgot we were wearing) so we can live an authentic life with less drama, chaos, or BS whilst we’re still around.

This is a book for anybody who is waking up to the truth about themselves, the world, and reality and wants to understand the mechanics of their relationship between themselves and their own ‘stuff’ so they can let go of the past, move into their potential, and live a real, fulfilling life as their undivided self.

Shadow Life is a book about the power of Unconditional Self-Acceptance and the strength, creativity, and energy that comes from unleashing the hidden sides of ourselves in alignment with the truth.

Book Information

  • ISBN: 979-8673539767
  • Paperback: 232 pages
  • Digital eBook: 232 pages
  • Published: First Ed. Aug 18, 2020
  • Available in: English
  • Edition: First Edition
  • Publisher: Independent

It’s time to face the Shadow Territory…

A no-nonsense approach to dealing with unresolved shame, guilt, and trauma and learning to live with Unconditional Self-acceptance.

  • Reverse Engineer Your Ego
    Shadow Life helps you understand the conflict between your Ego (unreal idea of yourself) and the real parts of yourself that have been deemed ‘unacceptable’ and stuffed down into your Shadow Territory. When you understand  this relationship, you can understand how to start freeing yourself from unnecessary BS and grow real.
  • Improve Your Relationship with Shame, Guilt, and Trauma
    Shadow Life looks at the fundamental causes behind the masks that we wear and how we can learn to improve our relationships with these things in order to take them off. By drilling down deep into the basics of shame, guilt, and trauma and shifting to a stance of Unconditional Self-Acceptance, you can learn to see clearly and live real.
  • Own Yourself so that Nobody Else Can
    When you embrace the Shadow Life, there’s no need to hide parts of yourself  that have been deemed ‘unacceptable’. Instead, you cultivate awareness of these parts, accept them for what they are, and then decide to act on them in a real way. When you take this approach, nobody else can use your Shadow against you and it becomes empowering instead of disempowering.
  • Find Your Creative Edge
    Shadow Life will give you practical examples of finding your Edge and living in a way that pushes you through your BS ideas about yourself into something real. This book will show you that  – no matter who you are – you are creative if you just tap into the creativity that’s inside you.
  • Stop Caring About What Other People Think
    The Shadow Life is a life lived without judgement. It has to be this way because the things that send our Shadows into hiding in the first place are the unreal judgements and social programming that stop us being spontaneous and doing what needs to be done. When we see social programming for what it is, we don’t have to use it as a mental block between ourselves and the truth.
  • Kill Your Unicorns
    Understand that when you’re being unreal with yourself and avoid certain parts of who you are, you will project these parts  out into the world in order to keep your ego where it is and have these parts remain ‘hidden’.  When you do this you’ve created a ‘Unicorn’ which is the first step to having an unhealthy relationship with something. Kill the unicorns and kill the BS in your life (some of it, anyway).

Shadow Life: Freedom from BS in an Unreal World – Preview and Table of Contents

Intro 1
A Brief History of My Own Bullshit 3
Post-Kidney Bullshit 7
Shadow-Diving 12
Bullshit, Shadows, and Diamonds 14
Ego vs. Shadow 20
The War for the Self 26
The Ego is Unreal 31
-Being Special 32
-Justification of Mistakes 33
-‘More’ or ‘Less’ than Human 36
-The Need for Certainty 41
-Hiding from the Shadow Territory 44
-Etc. 47
The Quest for Wholeness 49
Your Real Face 53
Your Unreal Face 59
Unicorns 64
Goals and Purpose 73
The Edge 81
The Voice Behind the Door 93
-Belief Systems 97
-Habits 99
-Expectations 100
-Emotions 105
-Scripts 108
-Relationship Dynamics 114
-Fear 122
-Pride 127
-Desire 134
-The Past 140
-The Future 148
-Personality Traits 155
-Etc. 163
The Unholy Trinity: Shame, Guilt, and Trauma 165
-Shame 169
-Guilt 174
-Trauma 188
Controlled Spontaneity vs. Forced Hesitancy 196
Awareness, Acceptance, Action 206
Freedom From Bullshit 217

Shadow Life: Freedom from BS in an Unreal World is available on Amazon internationally. If you want a signed copy, then get in touch at hello@olianderson.co.uk (£13 + postage and packaging).